PTA MISSION

To make every child’s potential a reality by engaging and empowering families and communities to advocate for all children.

Who is dsisd council of ptas?

Dripping Springs ISD Council of PTAs is a nonprofit organization made up of the PTA Presidents, Principals and Council Delegates from each of the PTAs in the Dripping Springs ISD area.  We have delegate meetings, provide training opportunities, board orientations and other chances to connect with PTA and district leaders as well other DSISD community members.  We also host community-wide education events on various topics such as vaping and student mental wellness through our series entitled "Tiger Talks".

We encourage and welcome your emails and messages.  Let us know how we are doing, or how we can help your PTA.

The 2020-21 DSISD Council of PTAs Executive Board is:

 

Title

Name

Email

Council President

Amanda Miyamoto

president@dsisdcouncilpta.org

Council Secretary

Karen Scott

secretary@dsisdcouncilpta.org

Council Treasurer

Alicia Putnam

treasurer@dsisdcouncilpta.org

Council 1st Vice-President, Membership

Kara Mayfield

membership@dsisdcouncilpta.org

Council 2nd Vice-President, Programs

Rachel Seshan

programs@dsisdcouncilpta.org

Council Spelling Bee Chair

OPEN

spellingbee@dsisdcouncilpta.org

Council Reflections Chair

OPEN

reflections@dsisdcouncilpta.org

Council Parliamentarian

TBA

parliamentarian@dsisdcouncilpta.org

Council Advocacy Chair

TBA

advocacy@dsisdcouncilpta.org

Council Communications Chair

TBA

communications@dsisdcouncilpta.org